Glowing heath at Breeser Grund/Göhrde

Breeser Grund heath Göhrde Lower Saxony

Taking a quiet walk

“I`m not good at future planning. I don`t plan at all. I don`t know what I`m doing tomorrow. I don`t have a day planner and I don`t have a diary. I completely live in the now, not in the past, not in the future.” – Heath Ledger

Anthropogenic heathlands are maintained artificially by a combination of grazing and periodic burning, or mowing; if not so maintained, they are rapidly re-colonised by forest or woodland.
#cenopix

2 thoughts on “Glowing heath at Breeser Grund/Göhrde

Leave a Reply

