Delicate swaying

old-grass

Lightweight swaying in the early spring sun

29 thoughts on “Delicate swaying

  1. Strength in numbers is one thought i get. I mean individually you might not be the strongest but as a team coordinated effort pays.

    Second thought – Just like these when a wind blows in your life count your friends to stand by you.

  2. I’m sorry, but I see this as being a bit busy. The little flowers in the foreground create a nice composition but the background is not working for you and distracts from the effect you are trying to create. In the best images everything that is not absolutely essential has been removed.

  3. You show the beauty in the overlooked and ignored aspects of this world.

    There is design in the details and you capture it. Thanks for showing us the proverbial ‘trees’. Sometimes it helps to take your eyes off the big picture at times. My two year old may have seen this. He is so good at reminding me about the single stalk of pretty ‘weed’, and the curiosity of the ants. I like your work.
    Trudy

  4. You show the beauty in the overlooked and ignored aspects of this world.

    There is design in the details and you capture it. Thanks for showing us the proverbial ‘trees’. Sometimes it helps to take your eyes off the big picture at times. My two year old may have seen this. He is so good at reminding me about the single stalk of pretty ‘weed’, and the curiosity of the ants. I like your work.
    Trudy

    • Tell you what. I’m rediscovering some of the overlooked aspects since shortly, maybe I’m getting old LOL! Thanks for your kind comment. I’d love to find the view of a child again.

  5. Thanks for returning, leereed. Fake because lucentdesign.wordpress.com doesn’t show up, I get directed to the wordpress main page, something wrong maybe? Had a look at your flickr images, sure, we have a different approach, I’m less on the documentary side, I want to express a feeling – and it’s perfectly ok for me, if you don’t like what I want to express.

    Ah, got it now: you wrote www. instead of the http:// so the link did not work! Keep up shooting, nikonian!

    • I would not by any means call my style “documentary.” I was trained as an artist who happens to use a camera as my medium of choice. I am trying to create a kind of feeling in every image I create. Over the years I have learned that some things are more effective than others.I can see that you were trying to use the ‘bokeh’ in the background but I think it’s a bit too much and conflicts with what is going on with the little flowers. I believe you would have been better served if the background was much simpler. That is to say, I believe the feeling you were trying to create with the flowers would have been heightened if it wasn’t fighting for attention with the ‘bokeh’ in the background.

  6. It kind of makes me feel like something that was lost has been found. Maybe it is because I grew up around fields and pastures like that but don’t visit them anymore that triggered the recognition and maybe a little regret.

Leave a Reply

